Who we are

You can contact us by any of the means below:

By Post: Theatr Clwyd, Mold Flintshire CH7 1YA

By Phone: Administration 01352 756331   |   Box Office 01352 701521  (opening hours: 10am – 8pm)

Building Opening Times:
Monday – Saturday 9am until approx 1 hour after the last performance has finished.
Sundays – 90 minutes prior to the first performance starting on that day until approx 1 hour after the last performance has finished.

Please note that on days where we do not have any performances scheduled our building and Box Office will close at 6pm. Please check our What’s on Guide or call 01352 701521 for further details

By Email: You can contact individual members of staff by using firstname.lastname@theatrclwyd.com as the format for their email address. Please note we cannot take reservations or bookings by email.

Box Office box.office@theatrclwyd.com

Join our Mailing/or E-List by emailing us your name, address, telephone number and e.mail address to box.office@theatrclwyd.com Please insert ‘Mailing List‘ as the subject.


tamara-harveyTamara Harvey: Artistic Director

Tamara became Artistic Director of Theatr Clwyd in 2015. Before joining Theatr Clwyd Tamara was a freelance director for fifteen years, working in the West End, throughout the UK and abroad on classic plays, new writing, musical theatre and in film. Beginning her career at Shakespeare’s Globe and has also directed at, amongst others, Hampstead Theatre, Bush Theatre, St James Theatre, Finborough Theatre, Trafalgar Studios, Menier Chocolate Factory, Birmingham Rep, West Yorkshire Playhouse, Theatre Royal Northampton and Shakespeare Theatre of New Jersey.

Tamara is a Trustee of the Peggy Ramsay Foundation, has directed three of the 24 Hour Plays at the Old Vic and has twice been a panel member for the George Devine Award for Most Promising Playwright. She is a graduate of the University of Bristol and trained at the Shakespeare Theatre of New Jersey.


LiamLiam Evans-Ford: Executive Director

Liam joined Theatr Clwyd in 2016 from York Theatre Royal where he was Associate Producer. He was instrumental in York’s capital re-development, leading on business continuity planning and delivery. He developed the theatre’s commercial potential through the filming and release of the hit production of The Railway Children and has worked extensively with some of the UK’s leading theatrical producers.

Liam is co-founder of the acclaimed Sprite Productions, which has now produced 10 years of site-specific Shakespeare at Ripley Castle. He was also the first producer of The Factory, leading the presentation of their work at some of the UK’s top theatres including The Globe, Hampstead Theatre and The Rose, at music festivals, bars and underground tunnels, around Europe and for BBC Radio 4. In addition he was also a producer on the £1.3 million production of York Mystery Plays in 2012, the site-specific Blood + Chocolate for Pilot Theatre, Slung Low and York Theatre Royal. From 2014 to 2015 he was Interim General Manager for Sheffield Theatres.


Expand the list to view all our staff

Theatr Clwyd Board of Governors & Trustees

Theatr Clwyd Board of Governors & Trustees

Board of Governors
Councillor Glyn Banks
Councillor Chris Bithell
Councillor Derek Butler
Nicolette Cullen
Councillor Jean Davies
Councillor David Evans
Councillor Kevin Hughes
Councillor David Mackie
Tim Manson
Alan Watkin
Helen Watson
Rachael A. Wheatley
David Williams
Colin Everett

Trustees
Paula Jewson (Chair)
Iwan Thomas
Stifyn Parri
Helen Watson

Honorary Trustees
Simon Carter
Keith Evans
Lord Barry Jones
Ian Bancroft

Operations

Operations

Director of Operations: Andrew Roberts – andrew.roberts@theatrclwyd.com   T: 01352 701555
Operations Manager: Andy Reilly-Price – andy.reilly@theatrclwyd.com  T: 01352 701882
Sales Manager: Marie Thorpe – marie.thorpe@theatrclwyd.com   T: 01352 701528
Operations Administrator: Sarah Eldridge – sarah.eldridge@theatrclwyd.com  T: 01352 701553
Operations Co-ordinator: Laura Gray – laura.gray@theatrclwyd.com  T:01352 701861
Events Co-ordinator:
Nathan Stewart – nathan.stewart@theatrclwyd.com   T: 01352 701554
Cinema Co-ordinator: Mike Roberts – mike.roberts@theatrclwyd.com   T: 01352 701577
Building Services Co-ordinator: Jim Scarratt – jim.scarratt@theatrclwyd.com  T: 01352 701582

Retail Merchandiser: Carole Jones – carole.jones@theatrclwyd.com  T:01352 701887
Food & Drink Supervisor: Salvatore Vena – salv.vena@theatrclwyd.com  T:01352 701533
Group Sales Supervisor: Rhiannon Isaac – rhiannon.isaac@theatrclwyd.com  T: 01352 701521
Duty Front of House Managers:
 Laura Gray, Gwennan Henstock & Becky Archer
Operations Team Leaders: Jonathan Marlow & Hannah Morrish
Head Chef: Tina Lane
Sous Chef: David Oakley-Evans
Trainee Chef: Leanne Edwards
Front of House Assistants: Emma Hughes, Enya Maguire, Gill Chetcuti, Mat Wright, Carys Jones, Carol Williams, Kim Holsgrove, Dave Humphreys, Del Williams, Ann Phillips, Andrew Hughes, Tom Williams, David Oakley-Evans, Rebecca Archer, Jess Edwards, Sarah Walker, Matthew Grosart, Claire Roberts.
Sales Assistants: Nikki Jones, Deborah Charles, Rhiannon Isaac, Jean Proctor, Rose Hughes, Ann Phillips, Catrin Davies, Lyn Rush, Angela Peters, Jen Walters, Carol Edwards, Janet Jones.
Kitchen Assistant: Tom Hill
Projectionists: Sam Davidson, Mat Wright
Cleaners: Judith Gould, Lorraine Jones, Mark Sandham, Elaine Taylor, Kim Edwards, Lynne Williams, Janine Roberts & Susan Benning.
Audio Describers: Trevor Dennis, Margaret Jones, Jon Payne, Diana Stebbing

Marketing & Communications

Marketing & Communications

Director of Marketing & Communications:
Sam Freeman – sam.freeman@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701571
Digital & Communications Co-ordinator: 
Angharad Madog – angharad.madog@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701570
Digital & Design Assistant: Crayg Ward – crayg.ward@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701572
Press & Communications Co-ordinator: Anthony Timothy – anthony.timothy@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701569
Marketing & Communications Assistant: Emma Roberts – emma.roberts@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701527

Finance

Finance
Director of Finance:
Emma Sullivan  emma.sullivan@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701552
Finance Co-ordinator: Sandra Almeida  sandra.almeida@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701550
Finance Assistant: Carol Parsonage  carol.parsonage@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701551

Production

Production

Director of Production: Jim Davis  jim.davis@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701578
Director of Production:
Hannah Lobb  hannah.lobb@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701580
Technical Manager: Geoff Farmer  geoff.farmer@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701896
Wardrobe Manager: Deborah Knight  deborah.knight@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701891
Workshop Manager: Steve Eccleson  steve.eccleson@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 755207
Props Maker: Bob Heaton  bob.heaton@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701863
Senior Technician (Stage): Nic Samuel
Senior Technician (Lighting & Sound): Chris Skinner
Technicians (Stage): Angel Hasted, Antony Walters, Paul Adams
Technicians (Lighting & Sound):
David Powell, Neil Queripel, Matthew Williams, Neil Williams
Technical Apprentices:
David Wilbraham, Matthew Smith
Wardrobe Cutters:
Emma Aldridge, Michal Shyne
Wardrobe Assistant:
Alison Hartnell
Workshop Assistants: Dave Davies, Andy Sutters
Workshop Apprentice: Ollie Nugent
Scenic Artist:
Katie Salt

Development & Sponsorship

Development & Sponsorship
Director of Development: Daniel Porter-Jones  daniel.porterjones@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701576
Development Manager: Claire Pilsbury  claire.pilsbury@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701587
Development Operations Co-ordinator: Amy Broadbent  amy.broadbent@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701868

Creative Engagement

Creative Engagement

Director of Creative Engagement: Gwennan Mair Jones  gwennan.mair@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701565
Creative Engagement Co-ordinator: Nerys Edwards  nerys.edwards@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701575
Creative Engagement Associate: Emyr John  emyr.john@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701853
Arts & Wellbeing Manager: Annie Dayson  annie.dayson@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701573
Tutors: Laura Heap, Liz Morris, Clare-Louise Rhys-Jones
Support Workers: Chris Ablett, Phoebe Dacre, Dave Humphreys

Producing and Administration

Producing and Administration

Producer: William James  william.james@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701557
Associate Producer: Nick Stevenson  nick.stevenson@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701561
Assistant Producer: Tom Bevan  tom.bevan@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701561
Theatre Administrator: Melanie Jones  melanie.jones@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701566
Executive Assistant: Tracy Waters  tracy.waters@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701559
Capital Development Associate: Pat Nelder  pat.nelder@theatrclwyd.com   T:01352 701581

Galleries

Galleries
Gallery Curator:
Jonathan Le Vay – jonathan.levay@theatrclwyd.com