Who we are

You can contact us by any of the means below:

By Post: Theatr Clwyd, Mold Flintshire CH7 1YA

By Phone: Administration 01352 756331   |   Box Office 01352 701521  (opening hours: 10am – 8pm)

Building Opening Times:
Monday – Saturday 9am until approx 1 hour after the last performance has finished.
Sundays – 90 minutes prior to the first performance starting on that day until approx 1 hour after the last performance has finished.

Please note that on days where we do not have any performances scheduled our building and Box Office will close at 6pm. Please check our What’s on Guide or call 01352 701521 for further details

By Email: You can contact individual members of staff by using firstname.lastname@theatrclwyd.com as the format for their email address. Please note we cannot take reservations or bookings by email.

Box Office box.office@theatrclwyd.com

Join our Mailing/or E-List by emailing us your name, address, telephone number and e.mail address to box.office@theatrclwyd.com Please insert ‘Mailing List‘ as the subject.


tamara-harveyTamara Harvey: Artistic Director

Tamara became Artistic Director of Theatr Clwyd in 2015. Before joining Theatr Clwyd Tamara was a freelance director for fifteen years, working in the West End, throughout the UK and abroad on classic plays, new writing, musical theatre and in film. Beginning her career at Shakespeare’s Globe and has also directed at, amongst others, Hampstead Theatre, Bush Theatre, St James Theatre, Finborough Theatre, Trafalgar Studios, Menier Chocolate Factory, Birmingham Rep, West Yorkshire Playhouse, Theatre Royal Northampton and Shakespeare Theatre of New Jersey.

Tamara is a Trustee of the Peggy Ramsay Foundation, has directed three of the 24 Hour Plays at the Old Vic and has twice been a panel member for the George Devine Award for Most Promising Playwright. She is a graduate of the University of Bristol and trained at the Shakespeare Theatre of New Jersey.


LiamLiam Evans-Ford: Executive Director

Liam joined Theatr Clwyd in 2016 from York Theatre Royal where he was Associate Producer. He was instrumental in York’s capital re-development, leading on business continuity planning and delivery. He developed the theatre’s commercial potential through the filming and release of the hit production of The Railway Children and has worked extensively with some of the UK’s leading theatrical producers.

Liam is co-founder of the acclaimed Sprite Productions, which has now produced 10 years of site-specific Shakespeare at Ripley Castle. He was also the first producer of The Factory, leading the presentation of their work at some of the UK’s top theatres including The Globe, Hampstead Theatre and The Rose, at music festivals, bars and underground tunnels, around Europe and for BBC Radio 4. In addition he was also a producer on the £1.3 million production of York Mystery Plays in 2012, the site-specific Blood + Chocolate for Pilot Theatre, Slung Low and York Theatre Royal. From 2014 to 2015 he was Interim General Manager for Sheffield Theatres.


Expand the list to view all our staff

Theatr Clwyd Board of Governors & Trustees

Theatr Clwyd Board of Governors & Trustees

Board of Governors
Councillor Glyn Banks
Councillor Chris Bithell
Councillor Derek Butler
Councillor David Evans
Councillor Veronica Gay
Councillor David Mackie
Colin Everett

Trustees
Paula Jewson (Chair)
Iwan Thomas
Stifyn Parri
Helen Watson

Honorary Trustees
Simon Carter
Keith Evans
Lord Barry Jones

Administration & Programming

Administration & Programming

Artistic Director: Tamara Harvey
Executive Director:
Liam Evans-Ford
Producer:
William James – william.james@theatrclwyd.com
Associate Producer:
Nick Stevenson – nick.stevenson@theatrclwyd.com
Theatre Administrator:
Melanie Jones – melanie.jones@theatrclwyd.com
Executive Assistant: 
Tracy Waters – tracy.waters@theatrclwyd.com

Marketing & Communications

Marketing & Communications

Director of Marketing & Communications:
Sam Freeman – sam.freeman@theatrclwyd.com
Digital & Communications Co-ordinator:  Angharad Madog – angharad.madog@theatrclwyd.com
Digital & Design Assistant: Crayg Ward – crayg.ward@theatrclwyd.com
Press & Communications Co-ordinator: Anthony Timothy – anthony.timothy@theatrclwyd.com
Marketing & Communications Assistant: Emma Roberts – emma.roberts@theatrclwyd.com

Development & Sponsorship

Development & Sponsorship
Director of Development: Daniel Porter-Jones – daniel.porterjones@theatrclwyd.com
Development Manager: Claire Pilsbury – claire.pilsbury@theatrclwyd.com
Development Operations Co-ordinator: Amy Broadbent – amy.broadbent@theatrclwyd.com
Sponsorship Manager: Annie Dayson – annie.dayson@theatrclwyd.com

Creative Engagement

Creative Engagement

Director of Creative Engagement: Gwennan Mair Jones – gwennan.mair@theatrclwyd.com
Creative Engagement Co-ordinator:
Nerys Edwards – nerys.edwards@theatrclwyd.com
Creative Engagement Associate: Emyr John – emyr.john@theatrclwyd.com 
Tutors: Laura Heap, Liz Morris, Clare-Louise Rhys-Jones
Support Workers: Chris Ablett, Phoebe Dacre, Dave Humphreys

Finance

Finance
Director of Finance:
Emma Sullivan – emma.sullivan@theatrclwyd.com
Finance Co-ordinator: Sandra Almeida – sandra.almeida@theatrclwyd.com
Finance Assistant: Carol Parsonage – carol.parsonage@theatrclwyd.com

Galleries

Galleries
Gallery Curator:
Jonathan Le Vay – jonathan.levay@theatrclwyd.com

Production

Production
Director of Production:
Jim Davis – jim.davis@theatrclwyd.com
Production Manager:
Hannah Lobb – hannah.lobb@theatrclwyd.com
Capital Development Associate: Pat Nelder – pat.nelder@theatrclwyd.com
Technical Manager: Geoff Farmer – geoff.farmer@theatrclwyd.com
Senior Technician (Stage):  Nic Samuel
Senior Technician (Lighting & Sound):  Chris Skinner
Technicians
(Stage): Angel Hasted, Antony Walters, Paul Adams
Technicians (Lighting & Sound): David Powell, Neil Queripel, Matthew Williams, Neil Williams
Technical Apprentices: David Wilbraham, Matthew Smith
Wardrobe Manager: Deborah Knight – deborah.knight@theatrclwyd.com
Wardrobe Cutters: Emma Aldridge, Michal Shyne
Wardrobe Assistant: Alison Hartnell
Costume Maintenance: Amber Davies, Karen Jones
Workshop Manager: Steve Eccleson – steve.eccleson@theatrclwyd.com
Workshop Assistants: Dave Davies, Andy Sutters
Workshop Apprentice: Ollie Nugent
Props Maker: Bob Heaton
Scenic Artist: Mike Jones

Operations

Director of Operations: Andrew Roberts – andrew.roberts@theatrclwyd.com
Operations Manager: Andy Reilly-Price – andy.reilly@theatrclwyd.com  T: 01352 701882
Sales Manager: Marie Thorpe – marie.thorpe@theatrclwyd.com   T: 01352 701528
Operations Administrator: Sarah Eldridge – sarah.eldridge@theatrclwyd.com  T: 01352 701553
Operations Co-ordinator: Laura Gray – laura.gray@theatrclwyd.com  T:01352 701861
Events Co-ordinator:
Nathan Stewart – nathan.stewart@theatrclwyd.com   T: 01352 701554
Cinema Co-ordinator: Mike Roberts – mike.roberts@theatrclwyd.com   T: 01352 701577
Building Services Co-ordinator: Jim Scarratt – jim.scarratt@theatrclwyd.com  T: 01352 701582

Duty Front of House Managers: Laura Gray, Gwennan Henstock & Becky Archer
Operations Team Leaders: Jonathan Marlow & Hannah Morrish
Head Chef: Tina Lane
Food & Drink Supervisor: Salvatore Vena
Sous Chef: David Oakley-Evans
Retail Merchandiser: Carole Jones

Front of House Assistants: Emma Hughes, Enya Maguire, Gill Chetcuti, Mat Wright, Carys Jones, Carol Williams, Kim Holsgrove, Dave Humphreys, Jess Thelwell, Del Williams, Ann Phillips, Rhiannon Issac, Jake Powell, Andrew Hughes, Tom Williams, David Oakley-Evans, Rebecca Archer, Jess Edwards, Sarah Walker.

Sales Assistants: Nikki Jones, Deborah Charles, Rhiannon Issac, Jean Proctor, Rose Hughes, Ann Phillips, Catrin Davies, Lyn Rush, Angela Peters, Jen Walters, Carol Edwards, Janet Jones.

Kitchen Assistant: Tom Hill

Projectionists: Sam Davidson, Mat Wright

Cleaners: Judith Gould, Lorraine Jones, Mark Sandham, Elaine Taylor, Kim Edwards, Lynne Williams, Janine Roberts & Susan Benning.

Audio Describers: Trevor Dennis, Margaret Jones, Jon Payne, Diana Stebbing